A Brief Conversation Concerning the Disappearance of a Year…

Posted on December 31, 2011

13


What is going on with the year? Where has gone? I need some coffee. This year the goal has always been 365 photographs and 365 stories, which is what we have here. It is all a grand experiment on discipline and ability. Is it possible to do another 365? I am not sure. I am often referred to as a force of chaos that is constantly looking for something new. Maybe there will be more. Maybe they will be more minimalist. Maybe the next ones will be fun or tacky or just a jar of letters and images. If they come, they will probably be a little weird. Fair warning. I apologize. Some coffee would be nice right about now. To those friends I have made on here, thank you for reading and commenting. I am a rather quiet internet friend, and I apologize for that. I will work on being more present. However, I read your things often. I enjoy new things. Thank you for sticking around and reading and watching, for the ones that made sense and the ones that didn’t and the ones that may have seemed strange or normal. Coffee… Happy New Year.

– Andrew aka “Something New Please”

Posted in: Personal