Problems with Coal – Curse #8884

Posted on December 27, 2011

1


I found a huge sack of coal under the Christmas tree. The situation didn’t make any sense. I had been (somewhat) good all year long. I was so angry I used the coal to burn the Christmas tree down. When my girlfriend got home she started to freak out. What is wrong with you, she said. Apparently I am naughty, I said. You idiot, she said, that coal was for the boiler! What day is it, I asked. It was December 22nd. I had woke up without any sense of time or place again. This was a direct result of the whiskey. You have a problem, she said. No, I said, I have specific preferences which involve alcohol. I was beginning to suspect that this would not be the year that Santa brought me a Nintendo.

Posted in: Year 1: Curse