Urine – Paranoia #906

Posted on December 13, 2011

2


Ever since I turned two everyone keeps checking my urine whenever I go. They are afraid I might be ill. They want to protect me, they say. I’m twenty-eight now and it’s starting to get a little awkward. I don’t even live with anyone, but people come in and out of my apartment freely. I keep changing the locks but they care so much that they keep managing to break into the place. I haven’t been sick a day in my life. Perhaps the most disturbing thing is how people know when I go. This should be a private affair, I scream at them. I have started to pee in the neighbors bushes, but somehow even then they know I am peeing and they come and pretend to be casually walking by but I know they are just there to check to see if I am alright.

Posted in: Year 1: Curse