Apocalypse Contingency Plan – Comfort #882

Posted on November 11, 2011

3


A lot of prophets have begun to retire recently. There are several reasons for this, including failed predictions and the end of a government tax credit that had made the profession financially feasible.

The whole issue is unfortunate because today is 11/11/11 and we have no idea whether this means the end of days. I always keep an apocalypse contingency plan. The plan is simple. I go to the grocery store and buy all of their hams. Then I eat them. As I devour the hams I make terrible puns. Look at me, I scream from my front lawn. I am “pigging” out. OINK OINK. But the neighbors have begun to ignore me and so I will be alone if today really does prove to be the end of times.

 

 

Posted in: Year 1: Comfort