Thai Coffee – Curse #692T

Posted on October 29, 2011

0


Our CEO started adding Thai chili peppers to our morning pot of coffee. He has been reading a self help book aimed at motivating employees.  He knows that everyone in the office is addicted to coffee and must drink it. We are not feeling more motivated. We have begun to spend our time weeping and drinking bottles of antacids. I have been complaining to my friends about this, but they do not understand. Why don’t you just not drink the coffee, they ask. I cannot blame them for not understanding. None of my friends have ever been in a similar situation, they have never been in love or addicted to something as fiercely as I am addicted to coffee. Interestingly enough, love and addiction have the same side effects, weeping and antacids.

Posted in: Year 1: Curse