No Candy in October – Paranoia #235

Posted on October 3, 2011

3


I have not been able to locate the fabled mountain of hay and yet I have been at the farm for six hours, an ungodly amount of time. Just as I am about to give up I hear the Lady of the Mountain call and I follow her voice and behold, the mountain of hay is in front of me. I’m not sure why I started this adventure. It’s a really shitty mountain and it only rises about four feet tall.  I guess when I heard the word MOUNTAIN I thought of hidden alcoves of gold and treasure. Instead, I find this old woman with a megaphone and her pet dragon which is lurking near the bottom of the mountain. Intruder, the Lady of the Mountain bellows with her megaphone. Kill, she instructs the dragon. The dragon is really just a eleven year old in a costume. Still, there is something to be said about the mixture of baby and permanent teeth and how sharp the bite of a young boy can be. I have no candy and so the kid hangs on like a snapping turtle. I hate October.

Posted in: Year 1: Paranoia