Perforated Ear Drums – Curse #688

Posted on September 23, 2011

3


It seems like everyone is trying to get in the mines. This is a problem because I live in the mines and I have perforated ear drums and hate sound. The people that come to the mines make a lot of noise. It hurts my ears. Silence is the reason I live in the mines in the first place. Then you get these teenagers who think it will be a thrill. Luckily the gas pockets usually kill them. I’ve gotten very use to the gas. It doesn’t bother me. The only thing that bothers me is sound. The sheriff finally came and put up a sign. He used a hammer to pound it in and my ears went crazy. Stay out, stay alive. That’s what the sign reads. It’s been quieter now. If the teens start coming back, I think I’ll start cutting their rope. The only problem with that is when they scream and my ears pop.

 

Posted in: Year 1: Curse