Paper Eater – Comfort #101

Posted on August 28, 2011

7


I have been fighting my nature, which is to eat paper. I have been feeling guilty for some time because I do not think paper has any nutritional value and yet there I am, eating and eating and eating it. Recently a good friend of mine asked if I knew how many trees had died for my paper appetite. I told him that the estimate was in the hundreds and he shook his head and I felt even more guilty. The plus side is that I am not eating any high fat foods. I am so thin now. The other day a child saw me and said, look at that man, mom! He is as thin as paper, the mother said. You are what you eat, I thought. There were perks to being a paper eater. I could hide in books and slip under locked doors. My only fear in the world was scissors.

Posted in: Year 1: Comfort