Feeding Nervousness – Curse #7671

Posted on August 23, 2011

8


I have been in conversations recently with my weight scale. I have gained about a hundred and ninety pounds, which the scale is not impressed with. The mirror is always quick to defend me because even though I have gained a hundred and ninety pounds I still look the same.  This is because there are nervous creatures living in my belly that, like mercury, are very dense.  The only other object involved in the conversation regarding my weight is my wallet, which is unhappy that I have been pouring money into cashews and penne, the two things that the nervous creatures in my belly have a taste for. I keep asking the nervous creatures why they eat so much, but they don’t often speak and so I am left with a silent, heavy nervousness stuck in my stomach.

 

Posted in: Year 1: Curse