Frank Spells His Name – Curse #884

Posted on August 19, 2011

1


Frank is going around the city spelling his name everywhere with giant letters. Frank, I say to him, you gotta work on your ego. People are going to think you are full of yourself. He says that he didn’t think about that. He just wanted to get noticed by the ladies, which is difficult to do these days with such a large pool of  handsome men. Have you tried Facebook or internet dating, I say. No, he says. I’ve been too busy sculpting these giant letters and leaving them around town to maintain a relationship. Frank, I say. Frank, what is your last name? We’ve been friends for years, he says. How can you not know my last name? Frank, I say. You have to think about the other Franks in town. How are you going to stand out? And besides that, I say, you’re making them look bad too.  I heard some people talking at the bar last night. They’re all asking who this bastard Frank is and why he’s leaving his name around town. Another guy named Frank came into the bar and everyone beat him up. They don’t like anyone named Frank anymore. There seems to be less value in anything easily obtainable or in high supply. I’m not even sure that I like the name Frank anymore. It’s a name that is everywhere.

Posted in: Year 1: Curse