Ten Year Anniversary – Curse #953

Posted on July 13, 2011

6


I forgot our ten year anniversary and now my doctor is upset with me. I explain that I didn’t really put two and two together. I didn’t realize I had been seeing him for ten years. He is pouting in the corner now. He asks how I can not remember the ten year anniversary of the person who has saved my life on two occasions and who writes my prescription for Vicodin. I explain that if you put ten years into scale, comparing it to the millions of years of life on earth, it’s kind of a moot point. This does not go over well. He takes out his stethoscope and puts it against my chest. Normally he first warms it up in the palm of his hand. Today he does not, because I have forgotten our ten year anniversary, and it is cold and uncomfortable. Breath in, he says. He will probably give me a shot.

 

 

Posted in: Year 1: Curse