Chewed Up – Curse #62

Posted on June 24, 2011

2


Sometimes there will be this one itch on my back all day and I will suffer until I get home. I cannot afford a durable back scratcher ($199.99) and refuse to waste money on a weak, low quality one ($1.04). I will always ask my girlfriend if she would be willing to scratch the spot, but she refuses and I politely thank her for considering the idea. I then proceed to get the spatula from the kitchen. The terrible thing is that this makes one appear as though one is food and other people sense this and a misunderstanding ensues. There is a neighbor at the screen door and knock knock they want to know if they can come in and have a small bite and I want to say no. Get the hell out. But I am a softy and proper and far too polite, my girlfriend is fond of saying.

Posted in: Year 1: Curse