The Act of Bathing – Comfort #35B

Posted on June 21, 2011

4


His friends and his repairman and these girls that he sometimes brings home will ask him why he keeps pictures of a bathroom in his actual bathroom.  He will point out that there are only pictures of a steam heater, a toilet, and a sink, which does not constitute a full bathroom. There is something to be said about competition, he adds. I want my toilet to know that I have had other toilets and I want my bathtub to know that I went six years without washing once so that it doesn’t get cocky. Intuition would imply that he loses a lot of women with this peculiar story, but they like the idea of knowing where a man has been and that he is open to discussing such trivial things and that he bathes on a regular basis now that he is older.

Posted in: Year 1: Comfort