Reverse Evolution – Paranoia #4225C

Posted on June 4, 2011

7


I quit eating chicken. I guess a lot of other people have quit eating chicken too. Some people have only stopped eating fried chicken because it is bad for the cholesterol, but these same people still eat baked chicken or grilled chicken. Other people will not eat chicken on the grounds of morality. They do not like caged chickens. One morning I found a couple of chickens on my front lawn. It takes a lot of guts for a chicken to come into the suburbs. That aside, I looked real close at one of those chickens. I remembered a show on animal planet about how chickens were once dinosaurs. The chicken looked back at me, too, and opened its beak and roared. The incident made me fear that the chickens are reverse evolving back into dinosaurs. This is why I no longer eat chicken. I don’t want the chickens to remember that I was a fan of their flesh when they stop eating grain and start looking for meat again.  They are already invading the lawn. They know where I live.

Posted in: Year 1: Paranoia