A Step Back – Advice #1951

Posted on December 28, 2010

5


Right now, I am in 1951. At the very least, I believe it is 1951. Assuming it is 1951, I will not be born for 32 years.  What I mean to say — I really have no idea if it’s 1951. I tend to fall backwards and forwards without grace, but I digress. Please direct your attention to this fine pair here on the couch.

I’ve seen them before. I’ve seen them sometime, somewhere in the future and past. They will stay together for many decades, meanwhile, my generational cohort will mimic the seasons while pairing.

I’m uncertain of the times, but I dig his tie. I really dig the tie.  I will steal it when the gentleman falls asleep, should I still be in 1951.

I also wouldn’t mind taking the couch. The only problem is that when I desire to take a nap, it will be hard to remember where in space and time I have left it.  You should always remember the precise place you leave your couch.  Nap time is not something to be trifled with.

